Organic Grape Cosmetics from Austria

Nikolaihof Wachau

Demeter Pioneer & Austrias oldest Vinery
dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau

History

I am the youngest family member of the winery Nikolaihof Wachau, Austrias oldest vinery with almost 2,000 years of history. Today we are still using the basements, built by romans to store our wine. After the Romans Nikolaihof has been a monastery for almost 1.000 years. Back in 1894 the owner family Saahs was able to acquire the estate and cultivates the vineyards eversince.

Vinery

For almost 50 years, Nikolaihof has followed the anthroposophic philosophy of Rudolf Steiner, and was one of the first wineries worldwide to adopt the practice. Today Nikolaihof is internationally known for white, mature, high-quality wines. In 2005 the oldest son Niklaus took the over the vinery and pursues the bio-dynamic way of agriculture. 

dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau
dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau

Restaurant & Wine tasing

Experience 2.000 years of history by visiting Nikolaihof Wachau. Stop by to taste our wine in the Salon 77 and make sure to have dinner in our restaurant, underneath the 110-year old linden tree.

Hotel

With the ad vineas guest house a life-dream of Elisabeth and Martin Samek has come true. They have created an organic guest house which is a starting point to explore the uniqueness of the UNESCO World Heritage Wachau. The guest house lies at the eastern entrance of the 30-kilometer long region, right next to Nikolaihof and is a place of rest and relaxation for visitors.Four spacious chalets as well as the huge garden with the new adventure playground are the perfect environment for family holidays. 

dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau
Hello, I am dieNikolai!
Follow me on Facebook or Instagram for more information

Nikolaihof Wachau
Address: Nikolaigasse 3, A-3512 Mautern

Opening hours Nikolaihof Shop:
Wednesday – Friday 14 – 19 Uhr
Satureday  12 – 19 Uhr

E-mail: post@dieNikolai.at
Phone: + 43 2732 93 070

dieNikolai Logo
0

Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus Österreich

Nikolaihof Wachau

Demeter Pionier & Österreichs ältestes Weingut
dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau

Geschichte

Der Nikolaihof Wachau ist Österreichs ältestes Weingut, mit einer fast 2.000-jährigen Geschichte. Das heutige Erscheinungsbild steht auf den Grundmauern des römischen Kastells und auch die alten römischen Keller werden heute noch als Weinkeller genützt. Über die Jahrhunderte war der Nikolaihof Bischhofssitz und Kloster, bis er 1894 von der Familie Saahs übernommen wurde.

Weingut

Seit fast 50 Jahren wird der Nikolaihof Wachau, als eines der ersten Weingüter der Welt, bio-dynamisch bewirtschaftet und steht heute für international ausgezeichnete, lagerfähige Weißweine. 2005 hat Nikolaus Saahs das Familienweingut von seinen Eltern übernommen und und bewirtschaftet aus tiefster Überzeugung nach den strengen Bio-Kriterien von Demeter.

dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau
dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau

Weinstube & Salon 77

Entdecken Sie die Geschichte vom Nikolaihof Wachau bei einem Besuch und lassen sie sich kulinarisch mit Wein und traditionellen Gerichten in unserer Weinstube verwöhnen. Zur Weinverkostung steht Ihnen auch unser Salon 77 außerhalb der Weinstuben Öffnungszeiten offen.

Gästehaus

Das ad vineas Gästehaus ist der wahr gewordene Lebenstraum von Elisabeth und Martin Samek. Sie haben mit dem Bio-Gästehaus einen Ausgangspunkt geschaffen, von dem aus man die Einzigartigkeit des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes Wachau besonders gut erkunden kann. Das Gästehaus am östlichen Eingang der rund 30 Kilometer langen Region ist für Besucher ein Ort der Ruhe und Entspannnung.Die vier geräumigen Chalets und der weitläufige Garten mit dem neuen Abenteuerspielplatz eignen sich hervorragend für den Familienurlaub. 

dieNikolai - Bio-Traubenkosmetik aus der Wachau
Hallo, ich bin dieNikolai!
Folge mir auf Facebook und Instagram für mehr Infos

Nikolaihof Wachau
Adresse: Nikolaigasse 3, 3512 Mautern

Öffnungszeiten Hofladen:
Mittwoch – Freitag von 14 – 19 Uhr
Samstag von 12 – 19 Uhr

E-mail: post@dieNikolai.at
Tel.: + 43 2732 93 070

dieNikolai Logo
0